• If you enjoy the forum please consider supporting it by signing up for a NES Membership  The benefits pay for the membership many times over.

Calling all old-timers

I'm relatively new to the gun hobby having had my license for only a few years.

Can any "old-timers" tell me if they've seen this type of shortage in ammunition in the past? I know history repeats itself but what's happening today seems extremely unusual.

What I don't understand is the LACK of media awareness regarding this issue? Its almost as if there's a media blackout regarding ammo. [rolleyes] They'll talk about gun sales going through the roof but ammo is something that's completely avoided. [thinking]I've heard that this is going to clear itself out by November but my gut tells me otherwise. It seems like our only way of communicating this to each other is through forums and the intrawebs. What are the thoughts of those of you here on the forum?