Bow Season Progess?

So how's everyone doing thing year so far in whitetail bow season? Compare to last year and years past. Seeing good sign or not so much? I know at the present moment we're 3 days in but this thread could grow a little. I personally have only seen two does about 75 yards out at 6:30 tonight in three strait nights. I know some of you guys already have deer down, so well done. Happy hunting gentlemen.

Four hunts in and had some good action just no shots. Fighting a cold and had a few coughs at some critical points (tonight at 6:15).

been out 5 times .. first 3 times i saw lots of deer .. but like ham said no good shots , this is my first year with bow and im quickly learning how important shot placement is .. i dont want to be a sloppy hunter

Last edited:
Came to full draw on what I thought was a doe, but turned out to be a spike by the time it got close enough for a shot. Problem was I drew waaaay too early and by the time it got to me my arm was shaking like crazy. It hadn't presented a good shot either (walking straight to me face first the whole way). I let the bow back as quietly as I could while it was under my stand. It moved another couple of feet, and then got spooked by some noise in the distance and took off running. I don't think I've ever been as excited about failing in my life. This is only my second season, and I was not successful my first. I've been learning as I've been going, and I feel like I'm doing a lot better this year.