Big red machine came via UPS today.

Well after much delay and consideration I finally bought a progressive reloader. The Hornady LnL. I couldn't resist anymore and the 1000 free Hornady bullet offer helped as well. It's a fine looking machine and I can't wait to try it out. I think I'll be at it all night.

Oh.. the funny part is it's supposed to be a Christmas present from my wife.... so I need to find something to put back into the box for under the tree. [smile] Sorry, I'm just totally pathetic.

LOL- that didn't take long. I have no prior experience or bias and was willing to take the chance by not going blue. I'll report on how things go when I've got it up and running.

I'm waiting on the report! Im not biased -- I'm just ready to move up from my Lee 1000. The market is tight in the $3-$400 pricepoint, and I just saw that I can get that press from Midway with my dealer's discount for a little over $300, plus the price of a shellplate ($22). The 1000 free .40 XTP HP's are tempting too. Might be time to start a new thread in reloading. Please set that thing up and give a report soon!

I'm waiting on the report! Im not biased -- I'm just ready to move up from my Lee 1000. The market is tight in the $3-$400 pricepoint, and I just saw that I can get that press from Midway with my dealer's discount for a little over $300, plus the price of a shellplate ($22). The 1000 free .40 XTP HP's are tempting too. Might be time to start a new thread in reloading. Please set that thing up and give a report soon!