Basic Pistol Course

jon

Hello,

I am new here. Name is Jon. I am looking to take a basic pistol course. Possibly with a few friends. I am currently a graduate student in boston, so in the interest of conserving gas I would be looking for a course in the boston - 128 area. although I hate to, the grad student stipend does bring cost into the picture.

IF anyone can recomend or offers a basic pistol course that might work I would be very interested.

Jon,

Welcome to Northeastshooters.

My gun club, Massachusetts Rifle Association in Woburn, offers a Basic Pistol course on the second Saturday of each month with the unfortunate exception of August. Give them a call on 781-933-2138 or email them at [email protected]. They keep the class size small so sign up early.

Jon, welcome to the forum, hope you enjoy it here!

Give this idea a try . . . contact the coach of the MIT Pistol Team and ask if he or anyone there does training? Since everyone in MA needs a course to get their first LTC/FID, they likely run some classes nearby so that their members/students can shoot.

Here's more info:

http://web.mit.edu/mitprc/www/files/CourseInfo.pdf - price and contact info, no dates shown here.

http://web.mit.edu/mitprc/www/index.html - info on MIT Pistol Club

Maybe ask at Roach's Sporting goods down in Central Sq. (search the Gun Shop Review forum). They may know someone local if the other ideas don't pan out.

And Welcome!

Matt

Jon, check out step 2 of the 12-step program, it has all the contact information for the Boston Gun Club, right on the red line with classes every week (they did have a bit of a hiatus during the summer, but I think they're back into the swing of things). Drop me a line if you have trouble finding it.

My impression of the neighborhood (Field's Corner) where BGRA is located is that it is only safe if you are carrying a gun! [sad]