Are you "Essential" and why?

42!

NES Life Member
NES Member
Rating - 100%
7   0   0
So are you one of the Essential? The list seems long but how does this fit with us here on NES.
Why are you essential, and in what state?

I work in IT and we have a lot of Gov, and LE clients, in the free state of New Hampshire

NickLeduc

NES Member
Rating - 100%
64   0   0
Im a machinist at a company that manufactures steel mills. A huge portion of our business is China/India. But a smallllllllll fraction of our business is US Steel Mills. That tiny fraction was my works justification to staying open. In case our customer's mills break, we can have replacement parts ASAP. We usually see an emergency breakdown every other year.

Junior314

NES Member
Rating - 100%
10   0   0
I am considered essential. I work for a major pharmacy retail chain.

That being said I haven’t step foot at work in weeks as I work in downtown locations and I have yet been provided any sort of PPE.

So I’ve been working from home for the past 3+ weeks.

CoastieRon

NES Member
Rating - 100%
40   0   0
Yep. DoD "Research Security". I'm 75% in office - 25% home right now, but that will probably change. My office is in MA, my alternate location is in NH. I'm keeping close track of my at home time for next year's tax file.....

Rating - 0%
0   0   0
The word we got yesterday is we're going back to work next week. Next week is when it's supposed to get ugly down here. So, I guess my idea that we were the back up just went out the window. I've worked through hurricanes, floods, all kinds of crazy. I've never seen the disruption on every level that this is involving.

So I guess I'm gong back to essential essential.

No reason to the orders, just orders for orders sake.

CoastieRon

NES Member
Rating - 100%
40   0   0