Are Sordins Worth the Money?

I switched to Sordins in February. No regrets. The best I've used.

Seems to be the common consensus among those that have switched to them...which was a major factor in my decision.

I have been using the Pro Ears Gold model for several years and I love them. Sound transmission is excellent, to the point that you can't tell you are wearing electronic muffs. I bought mine for the 33 NRR rating as my old ears need all the protection I can get.

I did have one problem at a Harvard steel match. The muffs worked great (as usual) for the first relay but died during my second run. Boy was I pissed. A look at the owners manual informed me that these muffs have an auto shut down after four hours continuous of use. Boy was I dumb.

Where did you end up ordering them from???

I was going to get them from Amazon:

http://www.amazon.com/MSA-Sordin-Su...TF8&qid=1464233251&sr=8-3&keywords=msa+sordin

Ended up getting them direct from SRS:

http://srstactical.com/msa-sordin-supreme-pro-x-lds.html

I believe the Amazon 3rd party seller in the link I posted is actually SRS. I figured the case was worth the $11. Shipping was excellent, 2 Day priority and free so I wasn't giving anything up by not using Amazon Prime aside from the extra $11 for the case. I couldn't find better pricing, even on Flea Bay. I did see a deal for a new pair at $199 when I was waffling on whether or not to get them, and by the time I decided, they were gone. I waited a couple of days to see if there would be another listing but didn't see one. I have no idea if the warranty would have been honored or not anyway.