• If you enjoy the forum please consider supporting it by signing up for a NES Membership  The benefits pay for the membership many times over.

AR Rifle Training Class Recommendations

Hey everyone,

I am looking for an introductory class on shooting an AR rifle. I am fairly new to the AR platform and want to learn how to shoot the gun beyond just plinking at the range. I did a few quick searches on the forum, but didn't see any posts on this topic.

Thanks
Chris

Consider an Appleseed event. Pretty good training for short money.

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2

I just took the CMP clinic up at Nashua Fish and Game. It was awesome as well as an eye opener to my skills, or lack there of. It's geared towards high power, but was very educational.

Here's a link to CMP, keep an eye on the schedule for future events.

http://www.odcmp.com/

Hey everyone,

I am looking for an introductory class on shooting an AR rifle. I am fairly new to the AR platform and want to learn how to shoot the gun beyond just plinking at the range. I did a few quick searches on the forum, but didn't see any posts on this topic.

Thanks
Chris

http://www.goal.org/training/msr_intro.html

Intro to the Modern Sporting Rifle - AR15
This course will cover nomenclature, proper loading and unloading, zeroing, clearing common malfunctions and maintenance of the AR15 style rifle.

These guys offer some fantastic training, 100% free. Other than that I've always been happy with GOAL's training programs.

These guys offer some fantastic training, 100% free.

Some restrictions may apply.

Intro to the Modern Sporting Rifle - AR15
This course will cover nomenclature, proper loading and unloading, zeroing, clearing common malfunctions and maintenance of the AR15 style rifle.

Not a lot of live fire, I take it? I need to improve my shooting, but I'm fairly comfortable with the basics of the platform.

breyton490 said:
Hey everyone,

Thanks
Chris