• If you enjoy the forum please consider supporting it by signing up for a NES Membership  The benefits pay for the membership many times over.

Anyone form Acushnet? how long for your LTC?

On jan 16 I dropped off my LTC application, copy for cert and check at the Acushnet police dept, was told I would hear from officer costa for an interview. Week went by I emailed link on the website, got the automatic response of how he would get back to me, on 1/23 I called the station and was told I would hear from him. Nothing not a word, so my question is has anyone from Acushnet recently gotten their LTC and how long did it take just to schedule an interview?

It took me about month and half two months for me to get mine through Acushnet a lot of the delay is they only have one officer doing the interviews

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

I'm an NRA Instructor in town and I believe he does interviews together. Meaning he try's to schedule everyone he needs to interview in on the same day. They also just moved to the new Station House so they might still be trying to get things worked out at the new location.

OK, I called last night and spoke to a woman officer who was able to at least tell me they do background checks before contacting me. My biggest concern as I told her was that im going on vacation in a week and will be out of the country, I don't want to miss his call and be delayed.

Yes , the new station...it is nice to see where my tax $$ goes.

So this Saturday is going to make 3 weeks since I dropped everything off at my local PD, still no word, no call form them, no contact. Each time I have called I mentioned to them that my concern was that I will be on vacation/ out of the country feb6-15, I would hate for them to call me during that time and then get dumped to the bottom of the list because I didn't have the chance to answer. I have not called this week, I don't want them feeling like im harassing them and have them punish me like a bad dog.