Anyone build any roller-lock guns? Specifically MP5-style pistol caliber carbines.

So I've "built" AR platform, AK platform, MAC style closed bolt, and Uzi-influenced closed bolt guns. By that I mean percentage built receivers and parts kits/demills, as well as made-from-scratch lowers with parts kits/demills. All of these guns are pretty well documented for home brewing (lots of information/resources) and don't take exceptional welding skills or crazy tolerances.

I've owned an SP-89 and two flavors of CETME/G3 but can't say I'm an expert in their operations let alone assembly beyond field stripping. In doing some digging it seems like there's not much info out there - maybe due to costs and popularity - compared to other platforms. Everyone makes some flavor of AR, many make some flavor of AK, and MACs/Uzis were cheap and common as dirt. HK not so much. So far fewer tutorials and not something you run across in armorers classes unless it's HK.

I've got a roller-lock style 9mm serialized receiver, less the trunnion, from a great manufacturer (if anyone other than HK can be said to be). I'm looking at demilled parts kits from $1,200 to $2,200 and a lot of people are saying that the tolerances around the trunnion are the toughest part... also that there's some tricky welding. It is apparently a great platform to drop a registered pre-may sear into.

So... who's got experience with these? $1,200 parts kits seem like a big gamble if something goes wrong. With the above builds under my belt and some gunsmithing experience, should I attempt this totally redundant build (I have several PCCs - then again, none are sear ready) or consider passing the receiver along?

My view on projects like that is, if it goes sideways, that sucks, but lesson learned and you can either fix it or take the lumps and move on. And if it DOES work out, you've got a great gun that you can be VERY proud of because you built it yourself.