Any recommendations for making AR-15 Mass compliant?

Hey guys,

I'm getting my upper tomorrow. Can anyone suggest a gunsmith that could make my upper mass compliant? I called a few people both the majority have told me it would take 3~4+ weeks!

I called them a week ago, they said it would take 3~4 weeks. I'm not sure what is involved, this is my first time doing this, but that seems like a long time, no?

My guess is that it is likely because of his current work load not because of the length of time the actual work will take. I had Lou pin/weld two of my uppers and he did a great job at a very fair price.

I called them a week ago, they said it would take 3~4 weeks. I'm not sure what is involved, this is my first time doing this, but that seems like a long time, no?

Depends how busy the shop is. Had someone that said it would take 3 weeks, found someone who said 3 days and did it in 2.

My guess is that it is likely because of his current work load not because of the length of time the actual work will take. I had Lou pin/weld two of my uppers and he did a great job at a very fair price.
That might be it, I've heard good things about it. Four seasons recommended him a while back. I've just been itching to fire my ar-15 and potentially 1 month seems like a really long time. I guess I'll just have to wait that long though.

- - - Updated - - -

Depends how busy the shop is. Had someone that said it would take 3 weeks, found someone who said 3 days and did it in 2.
Who did you use? Could you PM me his contact info? How was the quality of the job?

I think the new shop in Peabody on rt 1 does it while you wait. They were talking about it in another thread recently.

1776 in walpole.
they do excellent work thats where i take all my toys.

- - - Updated - - -

just curious, what has to be done to make it compliant?

usually swap flash hider for a comp/brake and pin it.
the 2 evil features that remain are pistol grip + folding/collapsible stock

1776 in walpole.