All Things Batteries - weapon lights, flashlight and so on

Looking for a set of AA rechargeable and CR123 rechargeable - What are you guys using for sources?

I have flashlights and a game camera that needs constant refeeding.

The CR123 I limit to Panasonic and SureFire brands - I know there are leak issues with other brands.

AA batteries always seem to die on the shelf or have limited life in service.

Thanks for your recommendations.

Eneloop for rechargeable AAs. No comment on the 123s.

Same here.

I started using the AAA Eneloops in my headlamp and figured they wouldn't last as long as alkalines, but at least I wouldn't have to keep buying them. They last longer, which may be because I typically use my headlamp for running in the winter (cold weather). I used AA Eneloops in my camera flash and they were also fantastic: long life, faster cycling, etc.

I have no experience with 123s other than my security system uses them and I'll probably have to buy a shitload at some point.

CPF is the place to go for battery tech discussions.

I've held off on getting into RCR123A, specifically looking for the 3.0V rechargeables -- many devices give dire warnings about using the 3.7V cells, some companies, like Eotech, apparently strongly discourage using even the 3.0V RCR123A cells.

Anybody have recent experience with regular CR123A (non-rechargeable)? What brand/supplier has the best balance of price and shelf life?

I found this site from battery forums. The 123As I got from them seem really good, and really cheap since they're not big name brands (but the components are top notch).

http://www.mtnelectronics.com/

I have a bunch of Tenergy AA/AAA/C etc rechargeables I got from Amazon, they seem pretty sucky to me. They do get better as they break in, but seem to have a really short life, and don't hold a charge.