• If you enjoy the forum please consider supporting it by signing up for a NES Membership  The benefits pay for the membership many times over.

Advice on Shoulder Holster System

Hello everyone... I am looking for advice on a Shoulder Holster System. I am a left handed shooter (most likely won't matter) and will be using an M&P 40 (4.25") and carry additional magazines. I would like to use it with other guns also (looking at G26 or Shield 9MM). While I like to carry OWB I am looking for another solution for this winter. I am a fuel truck driver and I am exposed to the elements quite often. I wear a zippered jacket that is water/wind resistant. So I figure with a Shoulder Holster System I can keep my equipment as dry as possible and if the need arises, have access to my weapon.

As this would be my first Shoulder Holster System, I intend on dry fire training to get familiar with the system. I would like input from the community as to which brand they like and if horizontal or vertical is preferred for you. I have seen online a Galco Miami Classic which is more money for me ($204.95 to piece together b/c they don't offer it in left handed configuration - versus RH is $195).

Any input is appreciated...

Thanks!!!
Jeff

Might be better off with a cross-draw option. Everyone I've ever talked to who tried the shoulder holster really did not care for it.

I'll throw this out there. Easy way to save a chick of cash.
I forget what's the name of the store , but it's a place you can buy leather and tooling etc . There one in Lowell and I've been to a few others. My dad is real big in working with leather so I've tagged along a few times .

Any ways every one of these stores I've gone in with him have DIY holster kits. Cow boy style few other types and shoulder holster . I think he paid like 60$ for it . It includes all the tools you need . If you want to put logos or art work on it you'll gave to buy those tools.