• If you enjoy the forum please consider supporting it by signing up for a NES Membership  The benefits pay for the membership many times over.

Advice on applying to "Black town" for LTC A: unrestricted

Dear NES residents

I am coming here looking for advice on how to go about applying for a LTC A (ALP) as a current resident of Canton, MA. I have already abused the search function and have found only a few successful instances where a LTC A was issued.

A little background info on myself:

I am a medical student at Boston University and I commute between Canton and the BU med campus. On Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Saturdays, I work at Mattapan Community Health Center at night until 9 or 10 pm. I then take the bus to my girlfriends residence in Dorchester. The walk is roughly 2-3 miles to the bus station through what most people would consider a rough neighborhood and have had the displeasure of running into a few of the unfriendlier inhabitants on my commute...

This would also be my first application for a LTC so I would also have that working for me as well...

I am looking for tips, advice, or any recommendations on the matter. I understand that contacting Scrinver or Cross-X would greatly help but seeing as how me and my descendants will be indebted to BU for the near future, I'd like to keep that route as a last option.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks !
Robert

Welcome and good luck.

First off, regrettably Cross-X is no longer with us, he passed away a number of months ago. [sad]

You may have a fighting chance given what you stated, but ONLY if you get some excellent advise on how to present that info. I'd recommend Jesse Cohen or Keith Langer to help you work out the details. I'll tell you that you are going to have a rough time there.

Also contact Comm2A for any advice they may have. www.comm2A.org

...I originally went in for sporting and hunting as I live in a red state but last minute decided to go for unrestricted.