Advice and opinions needed for GMC dealerships

paracarry

NES Member
Rating - 100%
31   0   0
I live on the south shore and am thinking of buying probably a used GMC sierra pick-up, any advice on good dealerships to deal with and ones to stay away from. Better yet anybody work at one, I would rather give my money to a Gun Guy than an ANTI. thanks in advance

Artie

NES Member
Rating - 100%
12   0   0
Reach out to NES member tysdad115. I am pretty sure he is a service manager at a GMC dealership on the south shore. Good luck!

Rating - 100%
1   0   0
GMC advise.... well here is some you probably won't take. Don't do it. If you want a pickup truck get the Toyota. If you want a heavy duty (diesel) get the Dodge. The Duramax is a pile of Dura-Crap. And the Powerstroke is a joke... I mean honestly - can anyone really compare them against the Cummins in the Dodge?

But I'm not a mechanic by trade... Just the shady tree type. So what do I know? I do have 5 friends who are though and they all say the same thing. We love domestic cars and trucks.... They make us a lot of money because they're in the shop all the time. They hate Hondas and Toyotas because they never see them outside of routine maintenance. Frame rot issue on the older Toyota pickups aside... Which was actually an American manufacturer's fault as the frames were made by Dana.

RHJJ

NES Member
Rating - 100%
2   0   0
[QUOTE="ThePreBanMan, post: 5857396, member: 30971"} Frame rot issue on the older Toyota pickups aside... Which was actually an American manufacturer's fault as the frames were made by Dana.[/QUOTE]
Made to toyota specs, where was toyotas lawsuit against Dana?

RHJJ

NES Member
Rating - 100%
2   0   0