• If you enjoy the forum please consider supporting it by signing up for a NES Membership  The benefits pay for the membership many times over.

A Marine's letter to Senator Dianne Feinstein

From the link in the original post this is a comment by a reader. Pretty damn impressive.

Jeff Stuart · Union Institute & University
I just sent this off to Senator Feinstein the other day. Still waiting for a response....
Dear Ms. Feinstein,
While my letter is addressed specifically to you, it could and should be equally addressed to all members of Congress. I have pondered and lamented the content and context of a letter addressed to a group of out of control servants of the People for some time. As a law enforcement officer, I swore an oath, the same oath that you swore by the way, to uphold and defend the Constitution of the United States of America, from all enemies, both foreign and domestic. I took this oath without reservation, understanding that my elected officials, those that “I” as a U.S. citizen elected, would also abide by that same oath. Somewhere, along the way, you and your fellow members of Congress seem to have forgotten that you are servants of the people. You do not tell us what to do; you do not lead us; your job is quite simple, to be a servant to the people; in essence, an “at will” employee of the people. Your job is to uphold the Constitution of the United States of America.