Coyote Hunting

With the season coming up soon I was just wondering what kind or tactics, calls, and what weapon do my fellow hunters use?

I have been hunting coyotes for a few years now and am still relatively new to it. I have been hunting in general sense I was 14 and I am now 28 mostly deer and birds. i have always shot the odd coyote I saw during other hunting seasons but am new to hunting just for them. I have bought quite a few calls over the past few years trying to find what works best for me. I have plenty of camo, a blind and other necessities and was looking for advice and tips from fellow hunters.

I would like to thank you in advance for any help, tips, or advice. Also I have a good bit of land and access to even more so maybe at some point if someone wanted to go out together in Douglas they could give me some pointers first hand.

Questions I have:

-What kind of calls do you use? ex.- electronic, mouth, brands, styles, different species?
-Do you use cover scents or lures/ attractants?
-Do you prefer to hunt day or night?
-What type of weapon do you use?
-Do you stay put and use a blind or jump around and not?
-If you prefer to hunt daytime what time of day do you find more productive?

I'm no expert, haven't had much luck in the few times I've gone out, but I will answer your questions with what I have done, and what has/hasn't worked for me. I usually go with my father, one of us will work the call and the other keeps watch and gun at the ready.

Calls - we have a cheap-o electronic that hasn't proved effective at all. We have a couple of mouth calls for crow and duck, neither yielded any results. The best luck we've had is with a bellows style call that looks almost exactly like this: http://www.fntpost.com/Products/Scotch+Game+Calls/Scotch+Bellows+Predator+Hand+Call Compress and expand like an accordion, shake it around, cover the open end partially with your hand, vary the speed and volume of the call etc.