Page 1 of 16 12311 ... LastLast

Default Compliance Inspection

I got a voice mail from someone from the Boston office of the BATFE. As part of my C&R renewal process they need to do a "compliance exam". Has anyone else ever had this?

I'm just trying to figure out what to expect. I have all my records in order, at least it seems so.
    Support Comm2A and help restore your Second Amendment Rights.

They pull it on some people, probably randomly. Just make sure your books are in order. They'll probably let you bring the books into their office.
    Disclaimer: I am not a lawyer and thus any interpretation or statements about the law that I might make should be taken with a grain of salt and mixed with your own legal research as well as advice from actual legal counsel. I cannot be held responsible if you find yourself somebody's "friend" in federal, state, or local prison should you act on my opinions on the law. My interpretations of the law will generally be on the conservative side.

Quote Originally Posted by vellnueve View Post
    They pull it on some people, probably randomly. Just make sure your books are in order. They'll probably let you bring the books into their office.
    I had a "compliance inspection" when I had an FFL01. They usually want to come to the licensed premises and see the hardware as well as the paperwork.

In any event, do be certain that everything is ... in compliance.

You have the option of scheduling the C&R compliance check outside of your home. Just call to make the appointment. You may have to bring your C&R items with you (along with your records) but it sure is better than having them come to your home.
    Mil-Dot